📢 Clearance Deals

Shop Now

LOCKLY PGD898D-MB vs PGD829BFSG Comparison

Compare other products

Side by side

PGD898D-MB PGD829BFSG

  • PGD898DBF-MB includes a 1080p camera, night vision, two-way audio and an indoor HD screen; these features are not specified for PGD829BF-SG.
  • PGD898DBF-MB specifies 2.4GHz Wi-Fi and Google Assistant voice commands; PGD829BF-SG uses Bluetooth, with an optional, separately sold Wi-Fi hub enabling Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant.
  • PGD898DBF-MB uses a PGA620 rechargeable battery with an 8 × AA backup option; PGD829BF-SG uses 4 × AA batteries, specifies 10–12 months of battery life and has a 9V emergency battery port.
  • PGD898DBF-MB has a zinc-alloy construction and fits 35–50.8mm doors; PGD829BF-SG uses stainless steel and specifies a standard door thickness of 40–60mm.
itemPGD898DBF-MBPGD829BF-SG
Source model identifiersProduct specification: PGD898DBF-MB; input identifier: PGD898D-MBProduct specification: PGD829BF-SG; input identifier: PGD829BFSG
Product nameVision Lux+Secure Lux
ColourSpace Grey
Main materialZinc alloyStainless steel
Front unit dimensionsNot specified346 × 168 × 84 mm; dimension axes not specified
Rear unit dimensionsNot specified359 × 168 × 77 mm; dimension axes not specified
Compatible door thickness35–50.8mm40–60mm, standard
Door backsetNot specified60mm / 70mm
Lock typeNot specifiedMortise lock
Reversible lever for left- and right-handed doors✅❌ Not specified
Unlocking methods3D live fingerprint, PIN Genie keypad, RFID card, smartphone app, Google Assistant voice commands, mechanical keyPIN Genie keypad, 3D fingerprint, Bluetooth app, RFID card, 6-pin physical key; voice control requires the optional Wi-Fi hub
Fingerprint sensor3D Live Fingerprint recognition3D FPC Live Fingerprint sensor; recognizes living fingerprints
Fingerprint capacityUp to 99 fingerprints
RFID capacityNot specifiedUp to 99 RFID cards
Digital keypadPIN Genie keypad
Keypad numbers shuffle after each use❌ Not specified✅
Shared app functionsLock/unlock and view access history
Guest access managementManage user access and grant Offline Access CodesGrant eKeys and generate temporary or single-use Offline Access Codes for sharing by email or message
Offline Access Codes work without an internet connection✅
Connectivity2.4GHz Wi-FiEncrypted Bluetooth; home-network connection requires the optional Secure LINK Wi-Fi Hub, sold separately
Voice assistantsGoogle AssistantAmazon Alexa and Google Assistant with the optional Secure LINK Wi-Fi Hub, sold separately
Integrated video doorbell camera1080p Full HDNot specified
Camera night vision✅❌ Not specified
Two-way audio✅❌ Not specified
Real-time smartphone motion-detection alerts✅❌ Not specified
Indoor HD screen for viewing the camera feed✅❌ Not specified
At-Home Safe Mode to disable the exterior keypad❌ Not specified✅
Touch keypad to lock❌ Not specified✅
Primary powerPGA620 rechargeable lithium-ion battery4 × AA alkaline batteries
Backup or emergency power8 × AA alkaline batteries, not included9V battery port
Stated battery durationNot specified10–12 months with 4 × AA alkaline batteries
Stated included itemsOne PGA620 rechargeable battery pack, listed as a free giftFront and rear lock assembly, lock body, 5 physical keys, 3 RFID cards, 4 AA batteries, installation kit, user manual and guides
Fire ratingNot specifiedEN1634, 2 hours
CertificationsNot specifiedFCC, EN 1634
Warranty — description4-year original factory warranty: 2-year comprehensive warranty plus an additional 2-year parts-only warranty2-year full product warranty plus an additional 2-year warranty on net parts
Warranty — Attributes field4 years2 years; differs from the description’s 2-year full product warranty plus additional 2-year net-parts coverage
Warranty eligibilityPurchases must be from approved distributors and installations performed by approved technicians
Basic professional installationOld-lock removal, new-lock installation and functional testing
Installation exclusionsWiring, drilling new holes and modifying the door frame are not covered by standard installationAdditional civil works, including creating new sockets or pulling wires, are not covered
Installation booking lead timeAt least 10–12 working days in advance
Property-management arrangementsCustomers must arrange property-management access before installation

The above information is analyzed and compared by AI, and the content may not be 100% accurate. If you have any questions, please contact our sales staff or the brand for inquiries.