Built-in appliances installation

Posted: System 30/01/2017 0 Comment(s) Tips for using appliances,

As more and more individuals in Hong Kong begin to pursue the beautiful and stylish kitchen, built-in appliances are more popular nowadys. It can make full use of every inch of kitchen space, making the arrangement of various kitchen appliances more practical, orderly, spacious and clean. With all electrical appliances and their wires kept within the cupboard, built-in appliances are popular in Europe and the United States. In particular, traditional large appliances (like washing machine and refrigerator) occupy a large part of the area, and the use of built-in design can make good use of space, meet cooling needs as well as household demands. As electrical appliances and wires are hidden in the kitchen cabinet, the children cannot touch the wire and electric pull or to be stumbled by wires. Coupled with no cracks between the appliance and kitchen cabinet, children cannot reach hands into them for reducing the accident.

 

The picture shows Fisher & Paykel's perfect combination of built-in appliances, in which you can see a small space has been built-in with the steam oven, gas cooking stove, induction cooker, dishwasher, range hood, refrigerator, wine cabinet, etc.

 

However, many people may not have enough understanding of the installation of built-in appliances, which produces various problems in ordering kitchen cabinet and installing electric appliances, so that some notes on purchase and installation of built-in electrical appliances will be briefly introduced.

 

Order the design of kitchen cabinets after the purchase of appliances

 

You should buy appliances first, because fewer selections of appliances can be left after the cabinet size and model are fixed, with many limitations in heat, size, wire and even security. For example, if you want to buy six appliances, you have to perform selection steps for 6 times to fit with the kitchen cabinet, and regular combination privilege cannot be enjoyed, all which can be resolved by firstly selecting the electrical appliances and then choosing the kitchen cabinet.

 

Professional design for the electrical interface of appliances


Before purchase of built-in kitchen appliances, you need to understand the exact size of each appliance. Generally, for the oven, steamer, dishwasher, microwave oven and other ordinary kitchen appliances, the front size is 60cm (standard size from Europe). And most of brands have appliances of the size. Some models may have different front size, and you may find the exact size by consulting the salesman or referring the product description, to facilitate the accurate manufacture of kitchen cabinets.

 

Accurate measurement of the size of kitchen appliances


For the different power of kitchen appliances, the access way of wires is also different. For appliances with large power (such as ovens), the wire should be pulled alone, but for appliances with small power, the wire should not be pulled alone. And we should send the professional staff for the overall layout. Taking into account appliances that might be added in future due to member changes and season needs, an extra space had better be set aside in advance, saving the renovation trouble

 

Special treatment for ventilation and heat dissipation


Kitchen appliances are built into the cabinet, surrounded by partitions, so the space will be more closed than independent appliances, and ventilation and heat dissipation must be considered. Generally, kitchen appliances belong to pre-heat dissipation types, but some are rear-heat dissipation. Rear-heat dissipation appliances will be more difficult to dissipate heat, shortening the life of appliances. So, you need to pay special attention to the design of its heat dissipation space, or ask the professionals to arrange the special ventilation openness for its heat dissipation, in order to ensure the safety of electrical appliances. For example, heat dissipation can be achieved from both sides and rear of independent refrigerators, but for built–in refrigerators, heat dissipation can be achieved from rear due to the lack of heat dissipation space, which need 10 ~ 20cm space in the top or the bottom, and about a 5cm depth in the rear. In BBE, we send the professional and technical personnel to install appliances for you, in order to ensure that your electrical appliances are durable and safe.

 

Avoiding other wires when connecting wires


There are many wires (water, electricity, and natural gas), valves, plugs and many others in the kitchen. The built - in dishwasher or washing machine, for example, is generally required to be connected with entry and drainage pipes, which must be avoided when connecting wires for beauty and installation of additional appliances. The valves and plugs should be on the side of appliances, but not the rear of appliances.

 

Taking into account the temperature of the kitchen appliances


The built-in oven, for example, have a high temperature in work. Therefore, it is necessary to select high-temperature and fire – proof materials for the cabinet, such as aluminum oxide or magnesium oxide. Pure wood materials cannot be used as partitions, because it may not be able to resist high temperature. In general, fire – proof materials are needed for the oven and the cooking stove.

 

Taking into account the use habits


Before installation, the use of convenience as well as cooperation of those appliances should be taken into account. For example, the top of the cooking oven will match the range hood, and the oven is usually installed in a position similar to the height that allows the user to put in or take out the heavy food (especially baked and hot food) easily. For another example, the dishwasher or disinfection cabinet can be installed in the bottom of the cooking stove for beauty and easy dish–getting. Finally, the refrigerator cannot be installed directly in the vicinity of the cooking stove, but a location for convenient cooking and ingredient–getting.

 

BBE Built-in appliances specialist


BBE provide high-quality built-in electrical appliances for different customers for many years, including a variety of European and American high-level home and kitchen appliances, in which many models are sold by us exclusively. Welcome to visit our showrooms in Mong Kok, Causeway Bay and Tuen Mun. There are a number of different types of built-in electrical appliances. Our professional sales team can introduce the most suitable built-in electrical appliances to meet your needs. After the purchase, we provide delivery and installation services. The built–in installation by technical staff can ensure that electrical appliances meet a variety of heat-dissipation and fire-proof requirements, so that electrical appliances can play the best performance.

Loading...
Loading...

安裝嵌入式廚房電器

發佈: System 2017/01/30 0 留言 電器小常識,

隨著香港愈來愈多開放式單位及香港人對廚房美觀格調的追求,嵌入式廚電 (Built-in appliances) 亦愈來愈受歡迎。採用嵌入式設計可善用每一寸廚房空間,令各種廚房電器之間的排列更實用及排列有序,即使在一個細單位亦可以做到各種電器一應俱全。而各電器及其電線可藏於廚櫃內更使廚房感覺寬敞而整潔,亦難怪歐美一直盛行。特別是傳統的洗衣機及雪櫃這些大型電器很多時佔據了家居很大部份面積,使用嵌入式設計可以善用電器頂部空間並同時兼顧其散熱需求及用家使用習慣,不會浪費每一寸空間。由於電器及電線均藏於廚櫃內,家中小朋友自然較難觸及電線、電掣位或被電線絆倒,加上電器及廚櫃之間沒有罅隙,兒童亦不能伸手入內,減少意外。

  • 善用廚房空間安裝多種電器
  • 電器融入廚櫃設計,整潔而美觀
  • 電線隱藏,更顧及兒童安全
  • 電器按使用習慣排列,廚房煮食更得心應手

 

上圖為Fisher & Paykel 各種嵌入式電器的完美配合,你可以見到在不大的空間內已經嵌入了蒸焗爐、氣體煮食爐、電磁爐、洗碗機、抽油煙機、雪櫃以及酒櫃多種電器。你可以點擊查看BBE的特惠 Fisher & Paykel 電器

 

不過,很多人未必對安裝嵌入式電器有足夠了解,令到廚櫃訂造以至電器安裝都產生不同問題。有見及此,BBE優質倉就為大家簡單介紹購買及安裝嵌入式電器要注意的地方。

 

選購電器後才訂造設計廚櫃

 

對於安裝崁入式電器,我們會建議先選購電器。BBE遇過很多情況是客人買了廚櫃才來選購電器,當廚櫃尺寸款式都固定了以後,你可以選擇的電器往往收窄了很大範圍,無論散熱、尺寸、線路甚至安全性都大大受到限制。套用一個例子,假如你要買6件電器產品,而你每件電器產品都須跟隨廚櫃的設計而去作出選擇,而這個選擇的步驟需重複6次,還有一點就是很多電器品牌會定期有不同的組合優惠,但當你廚櫃空間已定,這些優惠你則未必能盡享。但如果相反,你先選電器,那你則只需要在選購完電器後再請廚櫃公司選或訂造一個合適的設計則已可解決。

 

請專業人員設計電器入電口


而作為選購嵌入式廚房電器的第一步,你要了解需安裝廚電的準確尺寸,​​諸如焗爐、蒸爐、洗碗機、微波爐等普通家用廚電的正面尺寸一般都是60cm,這個固定尺寸基本上是沿用歐洲的尺寸,基本上大部份品牌均有這些尺寸的廚電。當然有些品牌的電器尺寸難免會有所不同,所以在購買新電器時,還是需要問清楚銷售員電器的尺寸或參考產品說明。以便於準確地製造廚櫃,避免導致返工重做這種費時費力費錢的問題。 

 

準確量度廚房電器尺寸


根據不同電器的功率大小不同,電線的接入方式也大為不同。功率較大的家電(例如焗爐)需要獨自拉線,功率細的則不需要,非專業人員比較難把握,最好請專業人員進行接入電線的整體佈局。而你亦要考慮好今後有可能需要添置的電器 (例如家庭成員會有變化,冬夏天會否有特別需要等),不論廚櫃或電制都可提前留出其位置,省卻重新裝修的煩惱。  

 

通風散熱需要特別處理


嵌入式廚電的意思就是把廚電嵌於櫥櫃中,四周都是隔板,空間會比獨立式電器較為封閉,所以廚電的通風散熱就成為必須要考慮的一個大問題。一般的嵌入式廚電都是前置散熱型,即熱量可經前置散熱器排出。但難免有些電器是後置散熱性的,後置散熱式家電在櫥櫃中會較難散熱,對機器本身是種傷害,有機會縮短電器的壽命。所以你需要格外留意其散熱空間的設計,選擇一定要慎重,或者請專業人員進行設計,安排特殊的通風口以供其散熱,確保電器的安全性。以雪櫃為例,獨立式雪櫃可以從兩側和後方進行散熱,而嵌入式雪櫃則因為被嵌入而缺少了很大的散熱空間,只能從後方進行散熱。所以在安裝嵌入式雪櫃時需要在其頂端或下端留出10~20cm的空間供雪櫃散熱,後方也需要有一定的深度供其散熱(大約等於5cm),否則可能影響機能。(如果你有關於雪櫃的問題,可參考我們的 <<雪櫃唔凍?選購雪櫃攻略>> 及 <<雪櫃比較及牌子推薦>>)。於BBE購買嵌入式電器除了可以送貨外,我們亦有專業技術人員替你進行安裝,確保你的電器既耐用又安全。

 

連接電線時需避開其它線路


廚房中的線路(水、電、天然氣)和閥門、插頭等眾多,以嵌入式洗碗機為例,它一般需要安裝入水與排水管路,另外如果你安放洗衣機於廚房亦需管道接駁。在連接電路時一定要避開這些線路,眾多線路纏繞在一起,除了美觀問題亦會有礙將來再增設的電器安裝。在設置電器的閥門、插頭時,盡量使其在電器的一側,設置在電器後方未必適合。

 

要考慮到廚電的溫度


以嵌入式焗爐為例,其工作時的溫度很高,所以在選擇櫥櫃材料時一定要選擇含氧化鋁(Aluminium oxide)、氧化鎂(Magnesium oxide)之類的高溫耐火材料,最好不要使用純木質的材料作為隔板,因為未必能抵抗高溫。一般而言,焗爐、煮食爐部份會比較需要耐火材料。

 

考慮使用習慣


安裝前需考慮到使用時是否方便,各樣電器如何配合。例如煮食爐上方會配合抽油煙機,而焗爐通常安裝在跟用家高度差不多的位置,因為如果安裝太高或太低,當你要放入取出重的食物時就會顯得很笨拙,特別是剛剛出爐熱辣辣的食物。又例如洗碗機或消毒櫃安裝在煮食爐下方不但美觀,更可以方便你隨時取得碗碟。最後當然是雪櫃,雪櫃當然不能直接安裝在煮食爐附近,但亦要安裝在一個方便你煮食時隨時取得食材的地方。

 

BBE 嵌入式電器專家


BBE多年來為不同顧客提供優質的嵌入式電器,我們有各種歐美高級家庭及廚房電器,當中不小電器型號更是我們獨家發售。歡迎你親臨我們位於旺角、銅鑼灣及屯門的千呎陳列室參觀選購,門市有多款不同嵌入式電器陳列,而我們專業的銷售團隊亦可以因應你家居情況及使用需要為你度身推介最合適的嵌入式電器。選購後提供送貨名安裝服務,技術人員會為你進行嵌入式安裝,確保電器符合各種散熱防火要求,令電器能發揮最佳效能。

Loading...
Loading...