Choosing the best refrigerator in Hong Kong

Posted: System 01/01/2016 0 Comment(s) How to choose appliances,

Refrigerators are the third largest residential electricity consumption appliance in Hong Kong, which account for 14% of total residential electricity consumption. Normally, a refrigerator can work more than one decade. So, it is necessary to select carefully and listen to professional advice.

 

香港買雪櫃

Space for refrigerator

 

For most people, the first step in the purchase of refrigerators must be to assess the size of the space which can be left for refrigerator. In addition to the size of the cabinet body, you must remember to leave some space for both sides of the refrigerator, the back and the top of the refrigerator to keep ventilating and cooling smoothly. It is because if the cooling space is not sufficient, the refrigerator will take longer time to refrigerate, which will waste energy and increase the electricity bill, and may even affect the refrigeration function, so that the refrigerator can not work normally. As for how much space should be reserved, it depends on the model of refrigerator. And the model of refrigerator can be known from the instructions or the salesman when you buy a refrigerator. If you do not leave the space for refrigerator as the requirements told, some brands will not be responsible for the malfunction and refuse to provide maintenance.

In addition, we found in the sale of refrigerators that many customers tend to forget to reserve enough space for opening the refrigerator door! Especially in Hong Kong, the kitchen space is not large, after installation, some customers find that there is no enough space for opening the refrigerator door( the door can only open up to 60 degrees), which is very inconvenient.

 

Size of the refrigerator

 

After estimating the space required for the refrigerator, you can then decide how much capacity the new refrigerator needs. The capacities of home refrigerators range from 40 to 400 liters, some even have the capacities of more than 400 liters. The capacity you need depends on you and your family's storage needs and living habits. If there are lot of people in family, you can imagine that bigger space must be prepared for food and storage. On the contrary, for people who live alone, a mini-refrigerator may be sufficient. If you often cook, you will have to reserve more space to store food, or you like hold a party with friends, it is very important for you to reserve more space to place drinks. We've compiled a simple program to make it easier to estimate.

 

Number of family members Capacity of refrigerator * (liters)
Two members 200 to 230
+25 liters for each additional member
* Only shows the freezer capacity, not including the capacity of the refrigerator.

 

These can only be used as a rough estimate, there are some other factors you need to take into account. If you have sufficient budget and home space,  buying a larger refrigerator will always have more benefits. Otherwise, we may worry about the capacity of refrigerator when preparing for many people's food. And the use of a large refrigerator will be more effective than the use of two small refrigerator energy. If your kitchen is large enough, choose a large refrigerator that fits your needs and avoid adding a small refrigerator later. It is worth mentioning that if you have the habit of drinking or storing red wine or liquor, you should buy a wine cabinet. You may check this article for choosing a good wine cooler.

 

Siemens 及 Gaggenau 雪櫃

Other factors to conern

 

Energy efficiency of refrigerators

As mentioned at the beginning, the refrigerator accounted for 14% of household electricity, so the purchase of an energy-saving and environmentally friendly refrigerator can help you reduce electricity costs. In particular, a refrigerator will be used for more than one decade in many families, so the energy efficiency of the refrigerator is relatively more important than the its price. Under the Voluntary Energy Efficiency Labeling Scheme, refrigerators are divided into five grades, and the first grade is the most energy efficient.

 

In general, double-door refrigerator whose freezer is at the bottom or top is more efficient than the side by side combination refrigerator. However, some advanced refrigerators will have special functions such as energy saving mode or vacation mode. "vacation mode" can be activated when you go on your vacation, then it stays an efficient energy-saving mode of operation. It will also be more environmentally friendly and energy-saving than usual. Although the price is higher,  the ice machine and drinking water plant on the refrigerator doors will make you feel value for money.

 

Light

High-end refrigerators are equipped with LED, which will provide brighter and more natural light, making it easier for you to view the drinks or food inside of the refrigerator. LED lighting has a better performance than traditional refrigerator light bulbs. It uses less power and distributes less heat. It also makes contribution  to faster and more efficient cooling, and it is not easy to break down. Basically,  you can not change within the entire using cycle of refrigerator.

 

Health

New-style refrigerators will have anti-bacterial coating on the inner wall of the refrigerator and the doors to prevent the formation of harmful bacteria inside the refrigerator. It can help prevent harmful bacteria from the food, so that food can maintain fresh for a long period. And the most important thing is to provide more healthy food for families.

 

Fruit and vegetable room

A good fruit and vegetable room is important for maintaining the moisture content of fruits and vegetables, as well as maintaining fresh for a long  period. Fruit and vegetable room can be separated  fruits and vegetables from cold air, which can reduce water loss

 

Temperature control

Some refrigerators provide advanced temperature control, which allows you to set different temperatures depending on the different areas of the refrigerator. Another feature that needs attention is rapid cooling, which shortens the time to cool the food, and then it can automatically return to the previous temperature setting within  a few hours.

 

Children 's home security

Many modern refrigerators have a range of features to ensure children safe and secure, which includes safety locks, fountain-safe settings for children and lockable locking features to ensure that children are safe and easy to use refrigerator.

 

Layout of refrigerator shelves

The capacity of the refrigerator can be different due to the layout of shelves. At the time of purchase, you can consider what food is stored in the refrigerator and how the food is placed to maximize the capacity of the refrigerator. And the plastic or those which are made of a plasticized or better tempered glass layer are easier to clean than a metal wire. Layers can also prevent food or drinks leaking down.

 

External material

When buying a refrigerator, you should pay attention to the surface material of the refrigerator. This may require you to view by yourself. When choosing  the color preferences color, you should also pay attention to whether the surface of the refrigerator will highlight the stains, fingerprints or small scratches.

 


 

Check our "refrigerator brands review" for more information of refrigerators.

 

Should you have any questions regarding choosing or buying a refrigerator. You may contact us via facebook or visit our stores located in Mong Kok, Causeway Bay and Tuen Mun! We will offer you the best price with shipping services.

日立 三菱及Panasonic 雪櫃

Loading...
Loading...

雪櫃唔凍要換? 雪櫃選購攻略

發佈: System 2016/01/01 0 留言 選購電器產品,

舊雪櫃唔凍或者漏水?剛搬裝修想換雪櫃?BBE優質倉就為大家介紹一下買雪櫃(亦稱冰箱/ 冰櫃)時應該注意的幾點。雪櫃是香港住宅耗電量排名第三的電器,佔住宅用電量達14%。一個雪櫃正常使用可以用長達十多廿年,故必須細心選擇並聽取專業意見以作參考。

 

香港買雪櫃

雪櫃空間

 

對於大多人來說,購買雪櫃第一個步驟一定是評估家居可以安放雪櫃的空間大小。而除了櫃身的大小外,記緊需在雪櫃的側面、背面以及頂部預留一定的空間,以保持雪櫃通風及散熱順暢。因為如果散熱空間不足,雪櫃會需要更長時間制冷,既浪費能源亦提高電費,長期情況甚至可能會影響制冷功能,令雪櫃不能正常運作。 而至於預留多大空間則取決於雪櫃的型號,買雪櫃時查看說明或者直接問銷售人員都可以知道,注意如果你沒有按照廠方要求預留空間而使雪櫃發生故障,有些品牌會當作用家責任而不作保養維修。

 

以下資料為品牌日立對雪櫃散熱空間的一般建議,你可以用作參考:

雙門雪櫃

  • 櫃頂 12吋 (30cm)
  • 背後 4吋 (10cm)
  • 兩旁 各2吋 (5cm)

三門雪櫃

  • 櫃頂 2吋 (5cm)
  • 背後 2吋 (5cm)
  • 兩旁 各約1吋 (2cm)

另外,我們在售賣雪櫃時發現,很多顧客往往會忽略了要預留足夠空間打開雪櫃門!特別香港廚房空間不大,有些客人到收貨安裝後先發覺雪櫃門與廚房門互相「頂住」,結果雪櫃門最多只能打開到60度左右,使用時就會十分麻煩。

 

雪櫃尺寸

 

預估了雪櫃所需空間後,接下來你就可以決定新雪櫃需要多大的容量。雪櫃容量以公升作單位,市面上的家用雪櫃由40公升至400公升以上都有。而你所需的容量就取決於你及家人的存放需要和生活習慣。家庭人數多的話,可想而知準備的食物及存放都一定會較多,相反如果是一個人生活的話,則一個迷你雪櫃都可能足夠。如果經常煮食,則要預留較多空間存放食材,又或者喜歡不時甚朋友聯誼暢聚,亦要預留空間擺放飲品。我們為大家整理了一條簡單程式以方便作估算。

 

家庭成員數目 雪櫃容量*(公升)
兩名成員 200 至 230
每多一名成員 +25
*只顯示冷藏箱容量,未包括冰箱的容量。

 

當然,這些都只能用作粗略的估計,還有一些其他因素要考慮進去,但有足夠預算及家居空間的話,買一個較大的雪櫃總會有多些好處。大家都可能試過要籌備多人份量飲品食物但雪櫃不夠位的苦惱。而且使用一個大雪櫃會較兩個小雪櫃更有效節能。假如你的廚房夠大,選擇 一個符合你需要的大雪櫃,避免日後添加小雪櫃。最後值得一提的是如果你有飲或儲存紅酒或白酒的習慣,你應選購一個酒櫃。你可參考我們<<酒櫃比較及推薦>>的這篇文章。

 

Siemens 及 Gaggenau 雪櫃

購買雪櫃前的其他考慮

 

雪櫃的能源效益

如一開始所說,雪櫃佔家居用電達14%,選購一個節能的雪櫃既環保更可以幫助你減少電費開支。特別是很多家庭用一個雪櫃多達十多廿年,雪櫃的能源效益就相對比雪櫃本身價錢更重要了。在自願性能源效益標籤計劃下,雪櫃分為5個等級,當中1級為最具能源效益。

 

一般情況下,冷凍室位於底部或頂部的雙門雪櫃會比對門式雪櫃高效益。不過一些較高端的雪櫃會特別具有「節能模式」或「空閒模式」(Vacation Mode)。「空閒模式」可以在你假菁外遊時啟動,讓雪櫃以高效節能模式操作,會比平日更環保省電,雖然價格較高,但再加上雪櫃門上的制冰機及飲水設備,會讓你感覺物超所值。

 

燈光

高端雪櫃中配備的LED照明將會提供更明亮自然的光,使您更易查看裡面的飲品食品。LED照明具有比傳統雪櫃燈泡有更好的效能,使用更少電力並散發更少的熱量,有利於雪櫃更快及更有效益地制冷,而且不易壞,基本上整個雪櫃使用周期都可以不用換。

 

衛生

新式的雪櫃都會在雪櫃內壁以及門上有抗菌塗層,以防止雪櫃內部有害細菌的生成。可以有助於防止有害細菌進入食物,從而使食物保持較長的新鮮期,最重要是為家人提供更健康的食物。

 

蔬果室

一個好的蔬果室對於保持水果和蔬菜的水分,以及保持較長的新鮮期來說都很重要。蔬果室可以分隔蔬果和冷空氣從以減少蔬果的水份流失。

 

溫度控制

一些雪櫃提供進階的溫度控制功能,使您可以根據不同的雪櫃區域設定不同的溫度。另一個需要注意的功能是快速制冷,快速制冷可以將縮短冷卻食物所需的時間,然後在啟動後數小時自動回到之前的溫度設定。

 

兒童家居安全

許多現代雪櫃都有一系列的功能以確保方便兒童使用及顧及小朋友安全,包括安全鎖、專為兒童而設的飲水機安全設置及獨立藥品櫃可鎖功能,以確保兒童方便又安全地使用。

 

雪櫃層架佈局

雪櫃的容量可以因為層架佈局的不同而產生不同的效果。購買時您可以考慮雪櫃需要儲存哪些食物以及食物是怎樣放置的,以最有效利用雪櫃的容量。而塑膠或那些由膠造或更好的強化玻璃層格清潔時會比金屬線制成的層架容易。層格還可以防止食物飲品漏水落下一層。

 

外部材料

購買雪櫃時亦需留意雪櫃的表面材料。這個可能需要你親身到門市查看,選擇喜好的顏色同時亦可留意雪櫃表面會不會很容易凸顯出污漬、手指印或是細小的劃痕。

 


 

以上簡單介紹了選購雪櫃時應注意的地方,優質倉另一個經常遇到的問題就是如何選購雪櫃類型,單門、雙門、多門之間如何取捨?你可參閱雪櫃牌子比較及推薦一文。

 

當然,如果你有選購上的問題,除了facebook聯絡我們外,亦歡迎你到臨我們位於旺角,銅鑼灣或屯門的大型電器中心查詢專業意見。

日立 三菱及Panasonic 雪櫃

Loading...
Loading...