📢 Clearance Deals

Shop Now

MIELE TEL785WP vs TWV780WP(T1) Comparison

Compare other products

Side by side

TEL785WP TWV780WP(T1)

  • TEL785WP has a 1-line DirectSensor display; TWV780WP(T1) has an M Touch full touchscreen with multilingual support.
  • TEL785WP measures 636 mm deep; TWV780WP(T1) measures 643 mm deep. Both are 850 mm high and 596 mm wide.
  • TEL785WP specifies a Honeycomb Drum with SilenceDrum technology; TWV780WP(T1) specifies a Honeycomb Plus Drum.
  • TEL785WP lists EcoSpeed, PowerFresh and DryCare 40; TWV780WP(T1) lists AddLoad and EcoFeedback. These respective features are not specified for the other model.
  • TEL785WP claims removal of up to 99.99% of bacteria; TWV780WP(T1) claims removal of 99.99% of bacteria and 99.9% of viruses.
itemTEL785WPTWV780WP(T1)
Model stated in specificationsTEL785WPTWV 780 WP Passion
Dryer typeT1 heat-pump tumble dryer
Drying capacity9 kg
Dimensions (H × W × D)850 × 596 × 636 mm850 × 596 × 643 mm
Depth with door openNot specified1077 mm
Drum designHoneycomb Drum with SilenceDrum technologyHoneycomb Plus Drum
MotorProfiEco Inverter Motor
Display1-line DirectSensorM Touch high-resolution TFT full touchscreen with multilingual support
SteamFinish✅
PerfectDry✅
EcoDry✅
EcoSpeed✅❌ Not specified
Heat exchanger maintenanceMaintenance-free heat exchangerNot specified
PowerFresh✅❌ Not specified
DryFresh✅❌ Not specified
DryCare 40 scope and limitationsFor almost anything washable at 40°C; not suitable for woollens or silksNot specified
HygieneDry performance claimsEliminates up to 99.99% of bacteria; testing details referenced at miele.hkEliminates 99.99% of bacteria and 99.9% of viruses
Fragrance systemFragranceDos², offering a choice of two fragrances
App-based remote monitoring and control✅
Named connectivity servicesMiele@home, MobileControl, Wash2DryMobileControl via Miele App, Wash2Dry
Wash2DryAutomatically selects a drying programme based on the washing-machine programme
Stated Wash2Dry requirementsDryer and washer must be registered in the in-house network and/or appNot specified
Stated MobileControl requirementsRefer to app-store information for minimum requirementsNot specified
AddLoad❌ Not specified✅
AddLoad operationNot specifiedAdd forgotten items of any size at any point during the cycle
EcoFeedback❌ Not specified✅
EcoFeedback informationNot specifiedEnergy consumption and filter status
Listed drying programmes/optionsDryCare 40, DryFresh, PowerFresh, HygieneDrySteamCare, Cotton hygiene, Automatic plus, Cottons, Minimum iron, Delicates, Woollens, Express, Outerwear, Sportswear, Pillows, Bed linen, and more
Energy label values by sourceNot specifiedSpecifications: A+++ (-10%); Attributes, EU Energy Label: A
VoltageNot specified220–240 V
Rated loadNot specified1.1 kW
Fuse ratingNot specified13 A
InstallationFreestanding, stackable, or built-under (optional kit required)Not specified
Country of originCzech Republic
Warranty periodNot specified1 year

The above information is analyzed and compared by AI, and the content may not be 100% accurate. If you have any questions, please contact our sales staff or the brand for inquiries.