📢 Clearance Deals

Shop Now

PHILIPS DDL610 vs DDL610-OP-H Comparison

Compare other products

Side by side

DDL610 DDL610-OP-H

  • DDL610 uses Bluetooth and an included gateway for network-connected remote management; DDL610-OP-H has built-in Wi-Fi.
  • DDL610 supports proximity key cards; DDL610-OP-H supports Octopus cards and specified mobile Octopus services, plus an optional separately sold remote control.
  • DDL610 fits 40–100 mm wooden or security doors; DDL610-OP-H fits 38–120 mm wooden doors.
  • DDL610 is Space Gray with an aluminium alloy main material; DDL610-OP-H is Obsidian Black with an aluminium alloy outdoor assembly and zinc alloy indoor assembly.
  • DDL610-OP-H specifies automatic locking and IP65 protection. These features are not specified for DDL610.
ItemDDL610DDL610-OP-H
ColourSpace GrayObsidian Black
MaterialsMain material: aluminium alloyOutdoor assembly: aluminium alloy; indoor assembly: zinc alloy
Outdoor dimensions (H × W × D, including lever)Not specified367 × 165 × 73.6 mm
Indoor dimensions (H × W × D, including lever)Not specified367 × 166.5 × 75.5 mm
Applicable door thickness40–100 mm38–120 mm
Applicable door typesWooden doors; security doorsWooden doors
Opening directionsNot specifiedLeft/right; inward/outward opening
Fingerprint sensorIntegrated into the lever handle; grip, verify fingerprint and depress the handle to openSemiconductor fingerprint sensor
Fingerprint recognition speed0.5 secondsAs fast as 0.5 seconds or less, according to supplier specifications
Fingerprint capacityUp to 100 sets99 fingerprints plus 1 administrator fingerprint
Passcode capacity20 user passwords20 user passcodes, including one-time passcodes, plus 1 administrator passcode
Card access typesProximity key cardsOctopus cards; Octopus on iPhone and Apple Watch; Octopus for Android; Huawei Pay Octopus; Smart Octopus in Samsung Pay
Card capacity100 key cards100 Octopus
Mobile app connectionBluetooth for unlocking when near the lockBuilt-in Wi-Fi with the Philips Home Access app
Network connection for remote managementIncluded gateway connects the lock to the home networkBuilt-in Wi-Fi
Remote app functionsRemote control, real-time lock status, access logs and remote sharing of temporary passwordsLock status, access and doorbell logs, alerts and remote unlocking when connected
Temporary passcode typesOne-time or time-limited passwordsOne-time, recurring and time-limited passcodes, shared remotely
One-time passcode validity and generation limitNot specifiedValid for 6 hours; up to 10 can be generated per hour
Mechanical key backup✅
Optional remote control support❌ Not specified✅ Sold separately, subject to local distributor availability
Passcode privacyVirtual password input to prevent onlookers from identifying the actual codeAnti-peeping passcodes
Operating modesDual verification, such as fingerprint plus passwordNormal, dual-verification and passage modes
Automatic locking after door closure❌ Not specified✅ Fully automatic locking
Lock cylinder gradeC-grade
Security alertsAnti-tamper, external forced lock and low-battery alertsAnti-tamper, system-lock, armed-mode and low-battery alerts
Indoor fast-open design✅ Press down the indoor handle to open without additional steps❌ Not specified
Dust and water protectionNot specifiedIP65 dust and water-jet protection; not an immersion rating or fire-door certification
OTA updates❌ Not specified✅
Battery power supply4 AA alkaline batteries4 AA alkaline batteries; maximum 8 batteries
Battery lifeApproximately 5 months, based on internal tests; actual life varies with usage frequencyNot specified
Emergency power5V power bank via Micro-USB5V power bank; connector type not specified
Operating temperatureNot specified−20°C to +70°C
Operating humidityNot specified15%RH to 93%RH
Voice guidance languagesNot specifiedChinese, English and Cantonese
Warranty stated in descriptionHong Kong official distributor: 2-year parts warranty from purchase; free on-site warranty service for the first yearDistributor: 2-year parts warranty and 1-year on-site warranty, not 2 years of free on-site service
Warranty period stated in Attributes2 years1 year; the description separately states 2-year parts and 1-year on-site coverage
Installation and warranty conditionsCustomized accessories or iron-gate installation require a quotation; detailed charges and terms are subject to the technician’s on-site quotationDistributor-approved installation, valid invoice and warranty documents required, subject to distributor terms; non-standard work quoted separately

The above information is analyzed and compared by AI, and the content may not be 100% accurate. If you have any questions, please contact our sales staff or the brand for inquiries.