Best wine coolers in Hong Kong

Posted: System 12/12/2016 0 Comment(s) How to choose appliances,

There are a lot of wine lovers in Hong Kong. However, there has always been a lack of information of wine cooler on the Internet. BBE often receives inquiries about the wine cooler from customers, such as which brand is better (traditional brand like Eurocave and Vintec or home appliance brand Miele?), what is the difference among wine coolers with different principles and designs, how about the price difference among different wine coolers, how to adjust the wine cooler temperature, etc. The following passage will present respective comparisons among all kinds of wine coolers and provide you with the basic knowledge before choosing a wine cooler.

 

酒櫃尺寸及酒櫃推薦

Single temperature zone VS Double temperature zone

 

Many customers of BBE have mistakenly believe that white wine and red wine should be stored with different temperatures. In fact, for collecting or aging white wine and red wine, they should be stored at about 12-14 celsius degree. The double temperature zone wine cooler (or multiple temperature zone wine cooler) can separate red wine and white wine, following the basic principle of wine with a larger capacity being stored at a higher temperature, or wine with a smaller capacity at a lower temperature.

 

 

Single temperature zone wine cooler

In order to use a single temperature zone wine cooler to store red wine and white wine at the same time, it is best to adjust the temperature to 12-14 celsius degree. Different types of single temperature - area wine coolers have their own ideal temperature setting, but the temperature at 12 celsius degree can ensure a moderate temperature for red wine in case that the quality of wine should not be affected only with its ripening process being slowed down even this temperature is much too lower for some kinds of red wine.

 

Double temperature zone wine cooler

We may use double temperature zone wine cooler to store white wine and red wine for taste by independently adjusting the temperature of two areas. Temperature of the area used for storing red wine can be set at 10-18 celsius degree, while temperature of area for storing white wine can be set at 7-10 celsius degree.

 

So, the choice depends on your use (storage or taste). Of course, the double temperature zone wine cooler (or multiple temperature zone wine cooler) can make your use more flexible, meeting your demands for storage and taste at the same time.

 

 

 

Standalone VS Built-in

 

Now, we will explain the difference between standalone wine coolers and embedded wine coolers, as the most common and the most important issue.

 

Standalone wine cooler

As the standalone wine cooler has no front heat–dissipation fan, it will have no room around for heat–dissipation due to the application of embedded design. Different types of wine coolers have different ventilation and heat–dissipation requirements. For example, some standalone wine coolers are equipped with rear heat–dissipation, so the reserve space is needed in the back of the wine cooler, or you can put the wine cooler into the cooler with enough space on all sides (it’s usually recommended to reserve in advance space of at least 5-10 cm, which varies for different wine coolers.You can consult our professional consultants). So, a good air circulation can be achieved in the top, bottom and rear of the wine cooler for normal heat-dissipation.

 

Built-in wine cooler

Due to the popularity of open home furnishing, embedded electrical appliances are also increasingly popular in Hong Kong. The embedded wine cooler, with a front heat - dissipation fan, is fitted into the cooler or other enclosed spaces, so there is no need to particularly reserve space around the cooler for heat-dissipation. The appearance design of the embedded device can be more flexible and variable (stainless steel design could be applied around the glass door that could even be covered by pieces of wood), with a good match with surrounding kitchen appliances in an integration form.

 

酒櫃原理及酒櫃價格

 

 

Principle of wine coolers

 

In the next step this article discusses the operating principle of the wine cooler, which includes thermoelectric cooling and the compressor. Some relatively small wine coolers often use the thermoelectric cooling (to produce a cooling effect through the flow between two different conducts), and others use the compressor. Which one will be better and more suitable for you?

 

Semiconductor wine cooler

Semiconductor wine cooler often uses the thermoelectric cooling technology with a semiconductor cooler. After connecting to the power supply, the DC current will pass through the cooling components, of which one side refrigerates and the other produces heat. Heat is discharged by the heat-dissipation device, and frozen air enters into the wine cooler through the fan in the cooler.

 

Semiconductor wine cooler is equipped with electronic semiconductor cooling system, basically with no vibration, which is usually quiet, energy – saving and suitable for small space or living area. Without large cooling system, space for utilization inside the wine cooler is large, the weight of the cooler is relatively light, making good use of every inch of space,. Besides it’s positive for environmental protection and without secondary pollution of cooling agents. However, the semiconductor wine cooler generally has a temperature control range of only 10-18 celsius degree, which cannot be used at higher indoor temperature, with relatively long cooling time.

 

 

Compressor wine cooler

Compressor wine cooler will use refrigerants, like refrigerators. The compressor cooling system consists of a compressor, a condenser, a throttling member and an evaporator, connected by a copper pipe into a closed system. The cooling agent is added to the system in order to reduce the internal temperature by circulating in the pipe.

 

Compressor wine cooler is usually heavier, with a bigger operating sound than that of the semiconductor wine cooler, but it is high – efficiency of refrigerating with short re-refrigerating time. Refrigeration time of compressor is about 20% -30% of the electronic cooling time (three to four times faster).Also, it has a better refrigerating effect and a temperature control range (5-22 celsius degree)( only 10-18 celsius degree for the semiconductor wine cooler).And the compressor wine cooler is little impacted by environment temperature. Even in high - temperature environment, the temperature inside the wine cooler is still ideal for wine storage. But the temperature inside the semiconductor wine cooler can only be lower than the environment temperature by 6-8 celsius degree.

Some models of compressor wine coolers will use frequency conversion technology, so the compressor only works intermittently, leading to a longer service life.

 

Several important considerations of the purchase of wine coolers are described in the above. So, which capacity should be selected, or which brand of wine coolers is trustable?

酒櫃品牌介紹及推薦

Size of wine coolers

 

When choosing the wine cooler, most customers are concerned about the capacity (usually, the greater the capacity is, the larger the cooler size is), which depends on a number of factors, including the space size, the position (for example, under the counter or on the counter), the size of the collected object, and the growth expectation (to what extent to expand collection).

 

In general, it is needed to choose a capacity of 25-50% more than your existing wine collection. For those who have many years of habit of storing wine will know that, in addition to the existing capacity required, extra space should be left as much as possible for more wine to cope with some entertainments or parties and wine lovers, like what is recommended in the Apple Daily. In BBE, there are many types of wine coolers with capacity of from less than 20 pieces to more than 200 pieces to meet different needs.

 

 

 

Pricing

 

Many people think that wine coolers are very expensive, but it is not true. Wine cooler prices will depend on the brand, design and size. In BBE, there are nearly 20 brands of wine coolers, such as Vintec, Vinvautz, EuroCave, etc. The wine cooler prices are various from two thousand to several tens of thousand (HKD) to meet different needs. Now, we will introduce some of more common wine cooler brands.

 

 

 

酒櫃品牌介紹及推薦

 

 

Recommendation

 

 

VinTEC

VinTEC, the Danish brand, is special for wine cooler brand with more than 15 years of history, whose capacity is from 18 pieces to 120 pieces and prices are from three thousand to several tens of thousands dollar.

>>Click to check our VinTEC wine coolers

 

Vinvautz

Vinvautz, renowned for its advanced TE ™ technology, offers a shockless storage space for wine brewing with electronic temperature control, mobile shelves and other functions, holding 8 – 200 pieces of wine to meet different needs. Wine cooler prices vary from $1000 to $10000, which is suitable for customers with limited budget but a need for high - quality wine coolers.

>>Click to check our Vinvautz wine coolers

 

ArteVino

ArteVino is founded in 1996 and located in northern France, whose wine coolers are manufactured in France, with capacity of about 200 pieces of wine. The first energy-saving and carbon-saving Oxygen series of wine coolers were launched in 2011 to effective and significantly reduce the electric capacity. Among them, the solid door series of products also won the highest score A + from EU EIA. As a young and emerging brand under France EuroCave (leader in the wine cooler industry), ArteVino products will be more affordable ($15,000 to $20,000) than that of EuroCave.

>>Click to check our ArteVino wine coolers

 

EuroCave

EuroCave, from the hometown of wine – France, is an indispensable brand of the wine cooler. As a 40-year-old wine cooler originator, EuroCave is the first one to specially produce wine coolers, whose wine coolers developed and produced by the French factories in the natural wine cellar. The capacity varies from 12 to more than 200 pieces of wine at $15000 – $50000 dollar, which is suitable for senior private wine collectors, senior hotels, bars, clubs and other places.

>>Click to check our EuroCave wine coolers

 

 

In addition to the above-mentioned specialized wine cooler brands, some home appliances brands also launch wine coolers, such as Gaggenau and Miele (German home appliances brands), whose wine coolers are mostly in new silver-white but not traditional black or brown, coupled with a very contemporary design, to be the pursuit of many high-taste customers.


 

Should you have any questions regarding choosing or buying a wine cooler. You may contact us via facebook or visit our stores located in Mong Kok, Causeway Bay and Tuen Mun! We will offer you the best price with shipping services.

Loading...
Loading...

酒櫃比較及推薦

發佈: System 2016/12/12 0 留言 選購電器產品,

香港有很多紅酒愛好者,但關於紅酒櫃的網絡資訊卻一直比較少。BBE很多時會收到關於紅酒櫃的查詢,最簡單例如什麼牌子的酒櫃較好(傳統牌子Eurocave, Vintec 抑或家電品牌 Miele? ),又例如不同原理不同設計的酒櫃有甚麼分別,不同款酒櫃的價格差別及酒櫃溫度應如何調節。下文將一一比較各種酒櫃,讓大家選擇酒櫃前有基本認識。

有選購酒櫃上的苦惱?你可聯絡BBE優質倉,專業電器顧問為你提供最專業的酒櫃選購意見及最優惠價格。

 

你亦可點擊下列圖片查看我們的各種酒櫃優惠:

 

酒櫃尺寸及酒櫃推薦

單溫區酒櫃還是雙溫區酒櫃?

 

很多BBE優質倉的客戶都曾錯誤認為白酒及紅酒是應該收藏在兩個不同的溫度區域,事實是如果你的美酒是想用作收藏或者讓其陳釀(aging)的話,不管是紅酒或白酒均應儲存在大約攝氏12-14度。雙溫區酒櫃(或者多溫區酒櫃)的主要作用是用來分開儲存你會品嘗的紅白美酒。而儲存這些紅白酒的基本原則是,酒枝的容量較小,溫度應該較低,容量較大的則應較暖。

 

 

單溫區酒櫃

如果你打算用單溫區酒櫃來同時儲存紅葡萄酒和白葡萄酒,最好把溫度調到攝氏12-14度。雖然不同版本的單溫區酒櫃都有自己的理想溫度設置,不過把溫度設置在12攝氏度可以確保葡萄酒溫度不會過高;萬一這個溫度對某些葡萄酒來說過低了,那也不會影響葡萄酒的質量,只是會減緩它的熟成過程而已。

 

雙溫區酒櫃

如果你的紅酒白酒皆會品嘗,你則需要雙溫區酒櫃。雙溫區酒櫃容許你獨立調較兩個區域的溫度,以適合用來存放紅白酒。用來儲存紅酒的區域溫度可設置在攝氏10-18攝氏度之間,而用來儲存白酒的區域溫度則應設置在攝氏7-10度之間。

 

所以到底應選擇單溫還是雙溫酒櫃取決於你的用途,你是純粹儲存美酒抑或會經常品嘗宴客都會有大分別。當然,雙溫或者多溫區酒櫃能讓你的用途更具彈性,你可一邊儲存陳釀美酒而另一邊的酒則可以隨時品嘗。

 

 

 

嵌入式酒櫃vs獨立式酒櫃

 

我們最常見的,當然也是最重要的問題 - 獨立式和嵌入式酒櫃的差異。下面將逐一講解:

 

獨立式酒櫃

由於獨立式酒櫃前面沒有前置散熱風扇,如果採用嵌入設計,會令酒櫃周圍沒有空間散熱。不同酒櫃型號的通氣和排放熱氣要求不同,例如有些獨立式酒櫃採用後置散熱,那你在安裝時特別留意酒櫃後面需要預留空間。當然你可以將酒櫃放入各側擁有足夠空隙的櫥櫃內 (一般建議預留至少5-10厘米,每款酒櫃可能有不同,你可向我們的專業顧問查詢)。這樣酒櫃的頂部,底部和後面都可以有好的空氣流通性,可以正常進行散熱。

 

嵌入式酒櫃

由於開放式家居的流行,嵌入式電器在香港亦愈來愈受歡近。嵌入式酒櫃固定地嵌入櫥櫃或者其他封閉空間。由於嵌入式酒櫃有前置散熱風扇,整個酒櫃周圍不須特別預留空間散熱。嵌入式裝置的外觀設計一般可以更靈活隨意,亦可以有很多不同的造型(玻璃門周圍採用不銹鋼設計,甚至可以採用木頭覆蓋),這樣就可以與周圍的廚房電器有很好的配搭,感覺更「一體化」。

 

酒櫃原理及酒櫃價格

 

 

酒櫃原理解構及比較

 

接著談論到酒櫃的運作原理。酒櫃的運作原理有「熱電冷卻」及「壓縮機」兩大種。一些比較小型的酒櫃比較常採用熱電冷卻技術(透過兩種不同導體之間的電流流動而產生冷卻效果),另一些則用壓縮機。但哪個效果會更好及更適合你呢?

 

半導體酒櫃

採用熱電冷卻技術一般稱為的電子半導體酒櫃。這些酒櫃有半導體製冷器,接上電源後直流電流會經過製泠組件,而組件一面會製冷,另一面則產生熱量。熱量然後經散熱裝置排出,而冷凍的空氣則經酒櫃內的風扇帶入酒櫃的內廂。

 

半導體酒櫃採用電子半導體製冷系統, 所以基本上不會有震動,一般較安靜節能,很適合放於細小的空間或生活區域。由於沒有龐大的製冷系統, 使酒櫃內部使用空間大增,重量亦比較輕,更能善用每一吋空間,而且比較環保並無製冷劑的二次污染問題。但要留意採用半導體製冷的酒櫃的一般只有10-18℃的溫度控制範圍,不宜在溫度較高的室內溫度下使用,製冷時間亦相對較長。

 

 

壓縮機酒櫃

壓縮機酒櫃就像雪櫃一樣會使用製冷劑。壓縮機製冷系統由壓縮機、冷凝器、節流部件及蒸發器組成,並由銅管連接成一個封閉系統, 系統內加入的製冷劑,然後依靠制冷劑在管道中流動從而降低酒櫃內部溫度。

 

雖然壓縮機酒櫃的運作聲音會比半導體酒櫃大,並比較重,但壓縮機製冷效率高, 重新製冷時間亦短, 壓縮機製冷時間約為電子製冷時間的20%-30%,即快3至4倍。而壓縮機酒櫃的製冷效果及溫度控制範圍亦比較好,對比半導體酒櫃只有10-18℃左右,壓縮機酒櫃由最低5℃至最高22℃之間都可以。而且壓縮機酒櫃受環境溫度的影響比較小,即使處於高溫環境下酒櫃內溫度依然能達到葡萄酒的理想儲藏溫度, 而半導體酒櫃一般只能比環境溫度下降6-8℃。

最後不得不提,由於某些型號壓縮機酒櫃會使用變頻技術, 壓縮機只需間歇性工作,所以一般來說壓縮機酒櫃使用壽命會比熱電技術稍長。

 

上述介紹了選購紅酒櫃時幾個重要的考慮因素。哪到底應選購存酒量多大的酒櫃呢?又有甚麼品牌的紅酒櫃是信心保證?

酒櫃品牌介紹及推薦

酒櫃尺寸

 

選擇酒櫃時,往往最多顧客關心的是選用的酒櫃應有多大存酒量,而通常存酒量愈大,整個酒櫃亦愈大尺寸。要知道這問題取決於很多因素,包括你所擁有空間的大小,你決定將其儲存於房間哪個位置(比如,櫃檯下或櫃檯上),所收集物體的大小以及對其增長預期(以後你會在多大程度上擴大自己的收藏量)。

 

一般來說你應該選擇一個容量比你現有紅酒數量多出25 - 50%的酒櫃。對於有儲存葡萄酒多年習慣的人都會知道,除了現有需要的容量之外,應該盡可能多出一點容量空餘。因為如果家裡會有一些娛樂活動或聚會,又或者家庭成員都比較喜歡葡萄酒,只多準備幾枝葡萄酒是完全不夠的,就像蘋果日報這篇文建議一樣,記得買大一點。而BBE優質倉的紅酒櫃由二十支以下到二百支以上都有,總有一款尺寸適合你。

 

 

 

酒櫃價格

 

在提及到酒櫃時,很多人認為一定是酒櫃十分貴的,其實不然。酒櫃價格很多時會取決於品牌、酒櫃的設計及尺寸。BBE酒櫃有近20個牌子,例如VintecVinvautzEuroCave的酒櫃等我們均有售。而酒櫃價錢亦十分廣泛,由二三千元到幾萬元都有,總有一款會符合你要求。以下將介紹其中一些比較常見的酒櫃牌子。

 

 

 

酒櫃品牌介紹及推薦

 

 

酒櫃品牌介紹及推薦

 

 

VinTEC 酒櫃

VinTEC 為丹麥設計品牌,是少數專門研發製造酒櫃的品牌,創立至今已超過15年的歷史。容量由18枝到120枝都有,部份型號更是在丹麥製造,而酒櫃價格通常由港幣$3000至萬多元。

>>點擊查看VinTEC 特價酒櫃

 

Vinvautz 酒櫃

Vinvautz 名望採用最先進的 TE™ 科技,為酒釀提供一個無震的儲存空間。配合其他功能電子溫度調控、活動層架等,容量則由最少的8枝至200枝都有,無論是只有少量紅酒抑或需要儲存大量紅酒都適合。加上酒櫃價格由港幣1千多至約1萬,很適合預算有限但同時需要高質素酒櫃的客戶。

>>點擊查看Vinvautz 特價酒櫃

 

ArteVino 酒櫃

ArteVino 成立於1996年,工廠座落於法國北部,酒櫃都在法國生產製造。ArteVino的酒櫃容量都在200枝左右。ArteVino在2011年推出第一個節能省碳的Oxygen系列酒櫃,有效並大幅降低酒櫃用電量。其中實心門系列產品更榮獲歐盟環評最高評分A+的肯定。值得一提的是ArteVino 為酒櫃界領導者法國EuroCave旗下的年輕新興品牌,價錢會亦比EuroCave 經濟實惠,價錢約在1萬5千至2萬元左右。

>>點擊查看ArteVino特價酒櫃

 

EuroCave 酒櫃

當提及酒櫃品牌,來自於葡萄酒的故鄉-法國的EuroCave一定是其中一個不可或缺的牌子。這個有40年歷史的酒櫃鼻祖是第一間專門生產酒櫃的品牌,旗下酒櫃均由法國原廠研發生產,著重於重現天然酒窖的環境。存酒量由12枝至200枝以上都有,而價格普遍由萬5至5萬元,適合於擁有私人珍藏高級葡萄酒的客戶以及高級酒店、酒吧、會所等地方。

>>點擊查看EuroCave特價酒櫃

 

 

除了上述專門生產酒櫃的品牌外,有一些家電名牌亦有推出酒櫃。例如德國家電名牌Gaggenau及Miele,它們的酒櫃多不是傳統的黑色或棕色,而是新穎的銀白色,加上極具時代感的設計,是不少追求高品味客戶的寵兒。


 

如果你有關於紅酒櫃的問題,除了經facebook聯絡我們外,亦歡迎你到臨我們位於旺角,銅鑼灣或屯門的大型電器中心查詢專業意見。

Loading...
Loading...