Buy the best range hoods in Hong Kong

Posted: System 01/02/2017 0 Comment(s) How to choose appliances,

Choosing range hood

 

Cooking fumes will pollute the kitchen, cause respiratory diseases once they get into the human body, and even cause cancer. In particular, many Hong Kong people prefer fried food, resulting in more fumes, so range hood is highly recommended for your kitchen. However, many customers know less about the range hood, which is one of necessary electrical appliances in kitchen of Hong Kong. So we will introduce advantages, selection and installation of different range hoods.

 

Recirculation vs Ducted

 

Range hoods can be divided into the recirculation type, ducted type and combination type according to their principle.

 

Ducted type

Exhaust-type range hoods, only suitable for use in some Hong Kong families, must be equipped with exhaust pipe, whose operation principle is that the cooking fume is inhaled by the exhaust fan inside the cooking fume hood and exhaust to the outdoor through the exhaust pipe and the hole in the wall, which can be very effective in discharging fume and hot air and keeping the kitchen or room refreshing. But, the exhaust holes need to be set in the wall or in the window to introduce fresh air. In the past, these range hoods are equipped with oil-absorbing nets to filter grease, which are replaced by oil-collecting cups to exhaust efficiently. For users who prefer to use high fire to fry or like food with a strong taste, exhaust-type range hoods are more appropriate.

 

Advantage

  1. To directly discharge odor, grease, heat and so on
  2. To reduce noise
  3. Do not require periodical replacement of the activated carbon filter, resulting in a lower long-term operating cost
  4. A higher airflow speed (more efficient suction and filtration) as no filter nets is included
  5. Continued introduction of fresh air, and discharge of hot air from the kitchen

Disadvantages

  1. The lack of exhaust holes, for a part of kitchens due to the structure (the hood is not at the window) or space problems
  2. Higher initial cost, such as fees for fume tube and its installation
  3. Warm air is continuously lost in winter and cold air in summer

Recirculation type

Recirculation type hood do not need exhausting holes for installation, can be fitted with all kitchens in Hong Kong. Cooking fume is filtered by passing through two filters, including the outer oil-suction net and the inner activated carbon filter, and then discharged into the kitchen. For a kitchen with no vent holes, this type of range hood can be chosen. For the family that likes slow fire to steam and boil with low odor and fume, the recirculation type range hood is also very suitable. Efficiency of recirculation hood is closely related to the purifying performance of the carbon filter. With the appropriate thickness, sufficient activity and tight structure, the filter will have a better effect.

 

Advantages

  1. Easy to install
  2. Do not require exhaust pipe and can be installed in any kitchen
  3. Lower initial cost as no fume tube is needed
  4. Heating in the winter or cold air in the summer will not be lost

 

Disadvantages

  1. To replace a filter net for about a few months or six months with the increased long-term operating cost
  2. With no fresh air being introduced, hot air can’t get discharged from the kitchen

Combined type

Combined type range hood is qualified with both characteristics of exhaust type range hood and recirculation type range hood, but only one exhaust principle can be selected in installation. To install the pipe, the carbon filter will be removed for an exhaust type range hood, but on the contrary with no exhaust pipe, a recirculation type range hood can be obtained.

 

Size of range hood


For the selection of the range hood size, you should refer to the surface area of the cooking stove. To absorb most of the food fume accurately, the hood should cover at least the entire stove. Of course, the larger the range hood is, the more expensive the price is, but it is absolutely worthy to use a larger range hood to cover a larger stove. For the cooking stove with 3 burners, a range hood with width of 120cm should be chosen, and if with 2 burners, a range hood with width of 90cm should be chosen. Also, you may choose range hood with width of 70cm, 60cm or other smaller models.

 

Suction


In addition to the principle and size of range hoods, we should also consider exhaust volume during selection of range hood. In order to suck fume and reduce human inhalation, it is required to understand concept of “exhaust volume”. Although manufacturers measure exhaust volume in different ways, the exhaust air volume will be the most worthy of reference. Many Hong Kong people like Chinese cuisine needing big fire for fry, so the hood with high exhaust volume is needed to suck most of fume. If you have a larger number of family members, or if your family members are particularly fond of fried food, you should choose hoods with high exhaust volume of about 1,000 cubic meters or more per hour (about 17 cubic meters per minute). If you have a less number of family members, or if your family members are particularly fond of western food, you could choose hoods with high exhaust volume of about 800 cubic meters or more per hour (about 16 cubic meters per minute). In a word, you can choose the appropriate exhaust hood according to the actual situation. But remember that, the larger the exhaust volume is, the larger power consumption is.

The fan speed can also be used for reference. With the fan speed of 1300RPM or more per minute, it will have a better fume absorption effect. Even fan speed of 3000RPM is achieved by some manufacturers. The fan speed has a direct relationship with its friction whose speed also directly affects the generated noise. You may visit our showrooms in Mong Kok, Causeway Bay and Tuen Mun to see if the noise range is appropriate.

 

Notes on the installation of the range hood


The range hood is advisable to be installed right above your cooking hob so as to absorb all the rising fumes. At least 65 cm is required between the gas cooking hob and the range hood, and at least 55 cm is required between the induction cooker and the range hood, but if longer, the effectiveness of sucking fumes will be affected. For the exhausted type range hood, you will need to consider whether the exhaust pipe is too long with a lot of bends, because a straighter and shorter one will have a better exhaust effect.

 

For the purchase from BBE, a one-stop service from delivery to installation will be provided, and our professional technicians will determine the appropriate installation location based on the manufacturer's instructions and your actual home environment

 

 

Loading...
Loading...

抽油煙機比較及推薦

發佈: System 2017/02/01 0 留言 選購電器產品,

選擇抽油煙機

 

煮食所產生的油煙不但會弄污廚房,吸入人體更可能引發呼吸系統疾病,有研究更指有機會致癌。特別是很多香港人煮食偏愛煎炸食物,而且講求「鑊氣」,「鑊氣」愈大,產生的油煙亦愈多。這個時侯抽油煙機就顯得十分重要。抽油煙機可以說是香港每個廚房必備電器之一。然而BBE很多顧客對於抽油煙機的了解比較少,選擇時無從入手。故我們為大家比較一下不同原理的抽油煙機好壞處及選擇安裝上要注意的地方。

 

如果你有任何選購抽油煙機上的問題,歡迎聯絡我們或親臨我們位於旺角、銅鑼灣以及屯門的門市向我們的專業電器顧問查詢,我們會為你提供專業意見及最優惠的抽油煙機價錢。

 

再循環型vs排氣型

 

抽油煙機可根據原理分為再循環型、排氣型及合併型三種。

 

排氣型抽油煙機

排氣型抽油煙機只適合用於部份香港家庭。這類抽油煙機必須裝設排氣喉管,其操作原理是利用油煙罩內抽氣扇把油煙吸入,再經過排氣管,並透過牆面開口疏散到戶外。這方法非常有效排走油煙甚或廚房的熱空氣,保持廚室或室內的清爽。但是缺點是需在牆面或是在窗戶上設置排氣孔以不斷引入新鮮空氣。以往這類抽油煙機都會有吸油網以過濾油脂,但現時多轉為使用集油杯,以保持排氣效能。對於經常以煎、炒、炸等需要猛火,注重「鑊氣」的烹煮方式烹調食物或喜愛烹調濃烈味道食物的用家來說,排氣型油煙機會較合適。

 

優點

  1. 可以直接排出異味、油脂和熱氣等
  2. 降低噪音程度
  3. 不需要定期更換活性碳過濾網,因此使長期運行成本更便宜
  4. 沒有過濾網代表著更高的氣流速度,即更高效的抽吸、過濾
  5. 持續引入新鮮空氣,亦能排出廚房的熱空氣

缺點

  1. 部份廚房因架構(例如油煙機位置不在窗邊)或空間問題而沒有排氣孔
  2. 較高的初始成本(initial cost),例如用於油煙喉管和安裝費用
  3. 冬天不斷失暖氣而夏天又不斷流失冷氣

再循環型抽油煙機

因為再循環型不需要排氣孔,所以香港所有廚房都可以安裝再循環型抽油煙機。這類油煙機透過兩層過濾網將煮食油煙過濾,油煙首先經外層的吸油網,然後再經內層的活性碳過濾網。空氣經過兩層過濾網淨化後再排出到廚房中。對於家中沒有排氣孔的廚房,你可以選擇這類型抽油煙機。如果你的家庭多為蒸、煮這些只用慢火而且油煙和氣味較低的烹飪活動的話,也很適合使用再循環型抽油煙機。不過要注意的是,再循環型抽油煙機的效能與碳過濾網的「淨化」效能有密切關係。厚度適當、有足夠的活性及結構緊密的過濾網會有較佳的過濾效果。

 

優點

  1. 易於安裝
  2. 不需要特別安裝排氣管,所以可安裝在任何廚房
  3. 初始成本(initial cost)較低,因為不需油煙喉管
  4. 暖氣在冬天時或是冷空氣在夏天時都不會流失

 

缺點

  1. 視乎使用情況,約幾個月至半年便要更換一次過濾網,變相增加了長期運行成本
  2. 不能引入新鮮空氣,而廚房的熱空氣亦不能排出

合併型抽油煙機

第三種則是合併型的抽油煙機,合併型抽油煙機同時具備了排氣型及再循環型的特性,但並不代表兩種原理同時運行,而是你須在安裝時決定用哪一種抽氣原理。若你決定安裝排氣管,安裝技師就會拆去碳過濾網,抽油煙機便成排氣型,相反若你決定不安裝排氣管,便成為再循環型抽油煙機。

 

抽油煙機尺寸


第2個最常見的問題就是抽油煙機尺寸的選擇,而最直接的答案是你應參考煮食爐表面面積。抽油煙機不一定要完全跟準你煮食爐面積,但如果你想準確吸收大部份食物油煙,你所安裝的抽油煙機最少應覆蓋整個爐面。當然,愈大型的抽油煙機價錢也相對愈貴,但如果你本身已經在用一個大爐灶,配合一個較大的抽油煙機是絕對值得的。假如你的煮食爐有3個爐頭,你可選擇合闊度約120厘米的抽油煙機,而如果只有兩個則可以選擇90厘米的款式,最多抽油煙機款式的亦是90厘米,其次則有70厘米及60厘米等較細小的款式。

 

抽油煙機吸力


了解完抽油煙機原理及尺寸後,另一個比較抽油煙機的重點就是排風量。購買抽油煙機最主要就是需要幫手吸走油煙以減少人體吸入影響健康,而要準確了解抽油煙機吸力,我們可以用「排風量」作估計,雖然各廠商量度排風量沒有統一標準,但排風量規格會是最值得參考的吸力數據。很多香港人最愛的中式料理不免要大火快炒,高排風量的抽油煙機絕對能幫助到你吸走大部份油煙。如果你家庭人數較多,或家庭成員特別喜愛烹調煎炸炒類食品,你應該選擇每小時約1,000立方米(即約17立方米/分鐘)或以上排風量的款式。如果成員較少或比較常煮西式等油煙較少的料理則可選擇每小時約800立方米(即約16立方米/分鐘)排風量的款式。你可按實際情況選購合適排風量的抽油煙機。但要留意排風量就越大雖然代表排出的油煙越多,耗電量也會相應較大。

另一個可作參考的數據則是風扇轉速。風扇轉速以每分鐘達 1300 轉(1300RPM)以上會有較理想的抽油煙效果,有些廠商的型號更可高達3000轉。不過因為風扇轉速與其摩打有直接關係,而摩打轉速也直接影響其運作時所產生的噪音。你亦可以到BBE位於旺角、銅鑼灣及屯門的門市直接試機以觀察其噪音範圍是否適當。

 

抽油煙機品牌型號推薦

 

Fujioh 富士皇


可以說富士皇是香港最受歡迎的抽油煙機牌子之一。只要上網隨便找找你便可以找到一堆盛讚富士皇的討論。富士皇的抽油煙機曾在數年前消委會的測試中取得身總評分最高。其纖薄型拉趟式SLM-700V整流使用板技術配合德國進口勁力Turbo風扇連摩打,收集高達80%油煙,是既擁有超強勁吸力但同時保留寧靜的罕有機種。如需較大的型號則可選SLM-900V

 

Cristal 尼斯


來自意大利的Cristal 尼斯 (或稱寶石牌)主打焗爐、煮食爐及抽油煙機等廚房電器,以產品耐用及設計時尚聞名。其抽油煙機C9020ES為BBE熱門機型,採為不銹鋼機身,可洗式金屬過濾網,整流板的設計可以高效率地分隔油煙,降低空氣中的油量,吸力強勁亦不會嘈吵。C9020ES 原價6890,你可聯絡我們取得特別優惠價。

 

Zanussi 金章


源自意大利的百年家電品牌Zanussi 其家電銷售數量為全球第二。其易拆式油煙機ZHT810X有特強1400*m3/h排風及3段變速,絕對足夠經常煎炸食物的廚房。

 

Pacific 太平洋


另一熱門牌子太平洋擁有25年專業製造抽油煙機經驗,是經濟型顧客的至愛。太平洋抽油煙機價格範圍主要由1千多至2千多。其易拆式抽油煙機 PR-3033 系列為台灣製造,備有70cm及90cm兩個尺寸,採用不銹鋼機身,賣點為容易拆除方便清洗,摩打轉速亦達2850 R.P.M.,價錢實惠,是性價比之王。 於BBE優質倉購買太平洋抽油煙機更可享廠方的摩打永久保用及3年人工保養。

 

抽油煙機安裝注意事項


安裝抽油煙機最好是在爐頭正上方,以便吸走所有因烹調食物向上升之油煙。但要留意氣體煮食爐應跟抽油煙機距離最少65厘米以免搶火,而如果家中用電磁爐則最少保持55厘米距離。當然如果相隔太高則會影響吸走油煙的效能。此外,如果你打算安裝排氣型抽油煙機,你則需要考慮排氣管會否很多彎位或是否要駁很長才可以到達窗口。排氣管喉最好直而少折彎,同時愈短才會有愈好的排氣效果。如果安裝了又長又折彎的排氣管喉,排氣效果未必會理想。

 

在BBE優質倉購買的抽油煙機會有提供送貨安裝一條龍服務,我們的專業技工會根據製造商的指示及你的實際家居環境為你判斷合適的安裝位置。

 

 

Loading...
Loading...